Snoek

The Snoek velomobile is the latest development from Velomobiel.nl. Named after a predatory fish, it weighs about 23 kg. The name says it all. Aggressive, fast, agile and primarily designed for racing.

This velomobile will also be used in everyday life, e.g. for the daily commute. Lighting, including turn signals, a full-suspension chassis and rear-view mirrors neatly integrated into the chassis ensure suitability for everyday use.

A bonnet will be available as well as the popular foam lids.

The Snoek was developed for "smaller" people from 1.50m to 1.78m. However, the first test rides showed that the limiting factor is not necessarily the body size, but the shoulder width. If you don't exceed 47 cm and don't see a certain narrowness as a disadvantage, the Snoek is a velomobile that can be moved extremely efficiently. 

Prices start at 8750€.

The dimensions of the Snoek: length 257.5cm, chassis width 67.5cm, height 79cm.

You can get a first impression of the Snoek in the picture gallery. Many more details in the Blog of Velomobiel.nl. Here you can find a report of my first test ride with the SNOEK.

Currently, the delivery time is about 10 months.

Snoek

Das Velomobil Snoek ist die neuste Entwicklung von Velomobiel.nl. Benannt nach einem Raubfisch bringt es etwa 23kg auf die Waage.  Der Name ist Programm. Aggressiv, schnell, wendig und primär für Rennen ausgelegt. 

Auch im Alltag wird dieses Velomobil Verwendung finden, z.B. für das tägliche pendeln. Beleuchtung, inkl. Blinker, ein vollgefedertes Fahrwerk und sauber an das Chassis eingearbeitete Rückspiegel sorgen für Alltagstauglichkeit.

Eine Haube wird ebenso verfügbar sein wie auch die beliebten Schaumdeckel.

Entwickelt wurde das Snoek für „kleinere“ Personen von 1,50m bis 1,78m. Die ersten Probefahrten zeigten jedoch, dass nicht unbedingt die Körpergröße der limitierende Faktor ist, sondern die Schulterbreite. Wer hier die 47cm nicht überschreitet und eine gewisse Enge nicht als nachteilig sieht, findet mit dem Snoek ein Velomobil das sich äußerst effizient bewegen läßt. 

Die Preise beginnen bei 8750€.

Die Abmessungen des Snoek: Länge 257,5cm, Chassisbreite 67,5cm, Höhe 79cm.

Einen ersten Eindruck vom Snoek bekommst du in der Bildergalerie. Viele weitere Details im Blog von Velomobiel.nl. Hier findest du einen Bericht von meiner ersten Probefahrt mit dem SNOEK.

Aktuell beträgt die Lieferzeit etwa 10 Monate.