Alpha 9

The Alpha 9 velomobile is Daniel Fenn's latest creation. It easily accommodates people from 1.50 m to 2.10 m tall. All the virtues of the popular Alpha 7 are incorporated here, along with countless improvements.

Unprecedented space, a small turning circle of less than 10m despite closed wheel arches (even with 50mm wide tyres), a generous entry area and the very high positioned front light make the Alpha 9 the perfect travel and everyday companion.

Daniel has done his homework and optimised the aerodynamic properties in many details. Wheel housings with easily removable wheels were created in which 50mm wide tyres can be easily accommodated. The coaming was made "softer" to protect the shoulders. The front area was made of GRP which is permeable for the GPS signal, accommodates a watertight maintenance cover and significantly improves crash behaviour .Mirrors integrated into the coaming and a "dashboard" to hold the speedometer, telephone or navigation equipment are just some of the other innovations that have found their place in the Alpha 9.

The highlight of the Alpha 9, however, is that despite its enormous dimensions, it is very light and can still be moved efficiently. Initial measurements by Daniel Fenn have shown that the Alpha 9 is on a par with a fully enclosed Alpha 7 and Milan SL.

The dimensions of the Alpha 9 : length 260cm, chassis width 80cm, height 93cm, track width 66cm, axle distance 133cm.

You can get a first impression of the Alpha 9 in the Picture gallery.

On the manufacturer's website, velomobileworld.comyou will find a configurator. There you have the possibility to customise the Alpha 9 according to your wishes. Have fun with it!

Alpha 9

Das Velomobil Alpha 9 ist aktuell die neueste Schöpfung von Daniel Fenn. Personen von 1,50m bis zu 2.10m Körpergröße finden hier spielend Platz. All die Tugenden des beliebten Alpha 7 reihen sich hier neben zahllosen Verbesserungen ein.

Nie dagewesenes Raumangebot, geringer Wendekreis trotz geschlossener Radkästen, ein großzügiger Einstiegsbereich und das sehr hoch positionierte Frontlicht machen das Alpha 9 zum perfekten Reise- und Alltagsbegleiter.

Daniel hat seine Hausaufgaben gemacht und die aerodynamischen Eigenschaften in vielen Details optimiert. Radkästen mit leicht demontierbaren Laufrädern geschaffen in denen 50mm breite Reifen problemlos untergebracht werden können. Der Süllrand wurde „weicher“ gestaltet um die Schultern zu schonen. Der Frontbereich wurde aus GFK realisiert der durchlässig für das GPS Signal ist, einen wasserdichten Wartungsdeckel aufnimmt und das Crashverhalten deutlich verbessert. Im Süllrand integrierte Spiegel und ein „Dashboard“ zur Aufnahme von Tacho, Telefon oder Navigationsgeräten sind nur einige weitere Neuerungen die im Alpha 9 ihren Platz gefunden haben.

Der Clou am Alpha 9 ist jedoch, dass es trotz seiner enormen Abmessungen sehr leicht ist und sich trotzdem effizient bewegen läßt. Erste Messungen von Daniel Fenn haben gezeigt, dass das Alpha 9 auf dem Niveau eines vollverkleideten Alpha 7 und Milan SL liegt.

Die Abmessungen des Alpha 9 : Länge 260cm, Chassisbreite 80cm, Höhe 93cm, Spurbreite 66cm, Achsabstand 133cm.

Einen ersten Eindruck vom Alpha 9 bekommst du in der Bildergalerie.

Auf der Website des Herstellers, velomobileworld.com, findet ihr einen Konfigurator. Dort habt ihr die Möglichkeit das Alpha 9 nach euren Wünschen farblich zu gestalten. Viel Spass dabei!